celebrity chef event – today was the day

I just got home from the best day ever.

Seriously.  It. Was. AMAZING.

I spent the day talking food.  Taking pictures of food.  Eating food.

It was PERFECTION.

I’m going to blog about this again soon.

But I couldn’t go to sleep without saying the following:

1.  Marc Lepine is amazing.  He is nice.  He is sweet.  He is articulate.  He is simply one of the nicest people I have ever had the pleasure to meet.  Thank you Michael Blackie for pairing us for this event.  I have enjoyed every moment spent getting to know Marc better.

2.  Mathieu Cloutier is handsome.  Seriously.  Handsome.  And then he opens his mouth and speaks and he’s … nice.  Really truly nice.  And then I taste his food.  And he can cook.  Seriously – he can cook.  I can understand why he and Marc were paired together for this event. I have promised to bake him a pie.  He is worth a lemon meringue pie.  For reals.

I’m still in a bit of a daze – my Chefs were incredible today – they demo’ed their food well and served a solid dish.  I also had the opportunity to meet the other Chefs.  Everyone made an impression – I laughed a lot.  I ate a lot.  I drank … enough.  But mostly – I had a BRILLIANT, GLORIOUS day.

I couldn’t go to sleep without sharing that.

In the next couple of days I’ll blog about my day – and my evening.  I’ll post the amazing pictures Deb took and give you a glimpse into the event … but for now, for tonight, I just wanted to share my immediate feelings about Marc and Mathieu.

That’s all.

Night!

6 thoughts on “celebrity chef event – today was the day

  1. You are very easily pleased if you thought that that day was amazing. Please read Ron Eade for a more popular view. Even he was kind.

    • John ~ no room for snarky posts here. It was one of the best days ever for Mackenzie and I as well. There are lots of other forums around that would be pleased to listen to your negative attitude. BYE!

  2. Lynne, I thought Marc and Mathieu’s demo was one of the better ones. Marc made making bacon foam look so easy I may even try it out at home (when I get a dehydrator, that is)!

  3. I met Chef Cloutier when I got to the event, just before noon.

    He is indeed handsome, something even I have to admit. And, he’s such a pleasant person to talk to.

    I wish I had been there to see his demonstration!

    You were so much fun to be around at the event Lynne. I’m so happy we got to work together on covering the it! Great people make a great team!

  4. Pingback: Last words on the Canadian Celebrity Chefs Event 2011 – updated | foodiePrints

Leave a Reply

