edgar’s birthday party

If you’ve read my blog over the last year – you would have followed some of my adventures in the Edgar kitchen … you’ll know that  I heart Marysol and Simon.  That Katie and I make a mean sandwich assembling machine (plus she’s awesome).  And that Lara, Anne-Marie, Phil, Zoé … and now Andréanne and Michael … all make my Saturday stint loads of fun. 

If you’ve come in on a Saturday … I’ve probably recommended the lemon beignets to you … since I think they are the cats meow. 

Or you’ve probably heard me talk up the soups … each one equally delicious … I’d love to say I don’t have a favourite – but the french onion pretty much rocks my world. 

And just because the warm weather is over … it doesn’t mean that I’m not already thinking about the homemade ice cream sandwiches… yum! 

No matter what Marysol has on the menu … I never leave Edgar disappointed.  Never ever.

I’m not the only one who thinks so either. 

Last Monday was a night of celebration.  Marysol threw a party and a whole bunch of us were excited to help her celebrate the wonderfulness that is Edgar … It’s full of charm, adorable people, and (most importantly) delicious, unpretentious, beautiful food. 

The evening was really all about people having a good time – eating great food (candied pork belly … heavenly amazing), laughing, talking, sharing … thanking Marysol and her team for all their hard work.

marinated olives & dates stuffed with a blue cheese creamshrimp and chorizofish cakes (spicy and light … I had many many many of these)veggie pogos with honey mustard saucepolenta topped with pulled pork (amazing), grilled haloumi with citrus, nachoscandied pork belly (my favourite of the evening)vanilla ice cream, banana fritters and … fried chicken skinyeah the fried chicken skin is where it’s at!

4 thoughts on “edgar’s birthday party

  1. pork belly is fairly new to me as i dont eat pork often and i’m only used to the typical pork chop. this looks so good, and of course the glaze takes it to an even more delicious level!

    mmm banana fritters with vanilla ice cream!! that looks INSANELY good!

Comments are closed.