celebrity chefs of canada

It’s that time of the year again.

March 25th, 2012 is going to be a super fun, food filled day.

celebrity chefs of canada is coming to the NAC.

And YOU too can be part of it.

Remember how I blogged about Marc Lepine last year?  And about the amazing time I had?  Well I’ve been asked to participate as a blogger again this year.

I’m over-the-moon kind of excited!

I loved working with Marc (I heart that man) … but this year I’ve been paired with Patricia Larkin of the Black Cat Bistro & Ned Bell of the Four Seasons Hotel in Vancouver.

Cool?

HECK YAY … SUPER COOL!

Not only will I be blogging about Trish and Ned prior to the 25th … but I’ll also be there the day of … hanging out with all the participating chefs (and other bloggers), enjoying the demos and then (best of all) EATING!

I’m one lucky gal.

The concept is the same as last year.  8 local chefs host 8 chefs from around the country.  They’ve been paired as follows …

Michael Blackie, Le Café, NAC and Lynn Crawford, Ruby Watchco

Michael Carmichael, Eighteen and Susur Lee, Lee Restaurant Toronto (my heart totally fluttered when it was announced that Susur was coming ...)

Clifford Lyness, Brookstreet and Jason Parsons, Peller Estates

Cesare Santaguida, Vittoria Trattoria and Vikram Vij, Vijs

Patricia Larkin, The Black Cat Bistro and Ned Bell, The Four Seasons Hotel

Jonathon Korecki, Side Door and Jeremy Charles, Raymond’s (I’m super excited about our Newfie chef!)

Jason Duffy, ARC Hotel and Jason Bangerter, O&B Canteen & LUMA

Marc Lepine, Atelier and Quang Dang, West Restaurant

I bet there is going to be some pretty darn interesting dishes created for us.  You should come and hang out.  It’ll be fun :0)

Tickets are available here.


 

Leave a Reply

