must.love.chocolate

*apologies for the delay in posting this blog … I hope that if you tuned in last Sunday this brings back happy chocolate thoughts … and if you missed the episode … perhaps you’d like to tune in on Saturday at 1 pm for the rerun … and don’t forget to watch the “decorating” of the mousse cake

must.love.food. was all about chocolate this week.

Dark chocolate ganache.

White chocolate ganache.

Ganache covered almond marzipan sponge cake.

Lemon white chocolate chocolates.  With a twist.

If you wanted a little insight into chocolate … I think this episode was for you.

When I first started “story boarding” must.love.food., I knew, without a doubt, that I wanted to do an episode with Justin Rogers.

Justin is my chocolate guru. 

He is creativity and fun and talent all rolled into one. 

And he has a wicked sense of humour.

I think that the episode demonstrated that … as well as Justin’s attention to detail.

I guess you need to be that precise when you make something not only delicious … but oh so beautiful. 

3 thoughts on “must.love.chocolate

  1. Lynne, what a treat to once again have the pleasure of getting messy with you, while making your namesake chocolate~ the LynneMonCello. You have an amazing way of surrounding yourself with such talented chefs. I was humbled and honoured to be given the opportunity to share what I know about chocolate with you, your Twisted Chef blog followers and must.love.food(ies). Your passion, cheerful attitude and go-getter dedication has so much to do with the success of must.love.food, and I look forward to the next time we get to share a kitchen.

Leave a Reply

